Football and Sports News

Australia men’s Future Tours Program, schedule, fixture, Test series, summer, tours, who will they play

India and Australia will clash in two five-Test home-and-away series between 2024 and 2027, cricket’s world governing body said on Wednesday when it announced the international schedule.

The two heavyweights have contested the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in a maximum of four Tests in one series, but Australia will host India for five Tests in 2024-2025 and they will meet again in India in 2027.

It was the first time in 30 years that they had played more than five consecutive games.

The development of the IPL window will force a special schedule in 2027, including a five-Test series in India during the Aussie winter in late January and early February.

See England tour of South Africa. Every ODI and T20 live and on demand on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

The International Cricket Council said its 12 members will play 777 international matches, including 173 Tests, 281 ODIs and 323 T20Is, in the next prospective tour program cycle for 2023-2027.

Australian great Ricky Ponting hailed the five-Test series between his country and India.

“I think the audience from Australia and India and probably anyone who loves the game would have liked to see more Test matches between Australia and India,” Ponting told the ICC programme.

“So I think it’s a fantastic initiative and most importantly I think all the players will enjoy it as well.”

Australia, India and England, often referred to as cricket’s Big Three, will be in major Test matches in 2023-2027.

The upcoming cycle will feature five major ICC events, starting with the 50-over World Cup in India next year.

Australian Men’s Future Tour Program ([A] = distant)


August: Three ODIs against Zimbabwe (Townsville).

September: Three ODIs v NZ (Cairns). [A] Three T20 tour of India (Mohali, Nagpur and Hyderabad)

October: Two T20s v West Indies (Gold Coast, Brisbane). Three T20Is against England (Perth, Canberra)

October to November: T20 World Cup (Australia)

November: Three ODIs against England (Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne)

December: Two Tests against West Indies (Perth, Adelaide).

December-January: Three Tests South Africa (Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney)

[A] February-March: Four Test tour of India


[A] June: World Test Championship Final – Lord (if eligible)

[A] June-July: Five Test Ashes tour of England

[A] September: Five ODIs and three T20s tour of South Africa. [A] India’s third ODI tour

[A] October-November: ODI World Cup India

[A] November – December: Five T20 tour of India

December: Three Tests against Pakistan

January: Two Tests v West Indies

February: Three ODIs and three T20s v West Indies

[A] February-March: Two Tests and three T20s tour of NZ


[A] June: T20 World Cup – USA / Windies

[A] August: Three T20s against Afghanistan (venue TBC)

[A] August – September: Three ODIs, one T20 tour of Ireland

[A] September: Five ODIs and three T20s tour of England

November: Three ODIs and three T20s v Pakistan

December-January: Five-Test boundary-Gavaskar series against India

[A] February: Two-Test tour of Sri Lanka

[A] February – March: ICC Champions Trophy (50 over) tournament in Pakistan


[A] June: World Test Championship Final – Lord (if eligible)

[A] June-July: Two Tests, three ODIs and three T20s tour West Indies

August: Three ODIs and three T20s against South Africa (to play North Australia).

[A] October: Three T20 tour of New Zealand

October-November: Three ODIs and five T20s v India

December-January: Five-Test Ashes series against England

[A] February: Three T20s tour of Pakistan

[A] February-March: T20 World Cup in India and Sri Lanka

[A] March: Pakistan’s third ODI tour


[A] June: Three ODIs and three T20s tour of Bangladesh

August: One Test and three T20s against Afghanistan (North Australia).

[A] September-October: Three Tests and three ODIs tour of South Africa

November – December: Three ODIs and five T20s v England

December-January: Three Tests against New Zealand

[A] January to February: Five-Test boundary-Gavaskar series tour of India

March: Two tests against Bangladesh

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.