Football and Sports News

Canberra Raiders vs St George Illawarra Dragons live score, updates, stream, start time, teams, SuperCoach scores

Scores locked 6-all as Raiders and Dragons go toe-to-toe at Geo Stadium in a must-win clash for both sides.

Match Center: Raiders vs Dragons Live Updates, Video, Stats

Stream every game of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership season live and ad-break free when you play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

9th minute

The Dragons were beaten by young gun Tachu Amone, who pushed past several Raiders players to get the ball to the ground.

3rd minute

It didn’t take long for the Raiders to get on the board as Hudson Young scored on Zach Wolford’s Gruber.

Match preview

Ricky Stewart’s Raiders will be forced to watch from home when they take on the Dragons in a must-win clash at the Geo Stadium to keep their finals hopes alive.

“Weak dog” Stewart has been banned by the NRL for spraying Panthers player Jayman Salmon last week.

The Dragons are still in the finals hunt but now sit two wins out of eight after losing to the Sharks last week.

They’ll need to win their final four games if they’re to sneak into the finals – but they’ll do so without suspended senior tackle Tariq Sims. Josh McGuire moves into the starting side for Sims and Tyrell Fumaono joins the bench.

To boost the team, Cody Ramsey returned from a knee injury at fullback, forcing Moses Mbi to center and Jack Bird to lock down.

The Raiders will be without star prop Joe Tappin and winger Nick Kotrick, despite the return of electric fullback Xavier Savage from an ankle injury.

Tappen succumbed to a rib injury last week, while Kotrick is sidelined with a suspension.

Tapain joins Corey Horsburgh on the bench after Emre Guler successfully returned from pneumonia in the reserve last week.

Meanwhile, Savage’s return allowed Albert Hopote to switch to the wing to replace Kotrick.


Robbers: 1. Xavier Savage 2. Albert Hopote 3. Matthew Timoko 4. Sebastian Chriss 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Jack Wighton 7. Jamal Fogarty 8. Josh Papali 9. Zach Wolford 10. Emre Guler 11. Hudson Young 12. Elliott Whitehead 13 .Adam Elliott 14. Tom Starling 15. Ryan Sutton 16. Corey Horsburgh 17. Corey Harawira-Naera. Substitute: 18. James Schiller

Dragons: 21. Cody Ramsey 2. Matthew Fegai 1. Moses Mbi 4. Zach Lomax 5. Tautu Moga 6. Tatu Amone 7. Ben Hunt 8. Jack de Belin 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Blake Lawrie 11. Josh McGuire 12. Jaydin Sue ‘A 3. Jack Bird 13. Michael Molo 15. Aaron Woods 16. Tyrell Fuimaono 17. Billy Burns. Substitute: 20. Jaiyden Hunt

Get all the NRL news, highlights and analysis straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Register now!!

Follow the action live in the blog below. If you can’t see it, click here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.