Football and Sports News

Late Mail, Round 24, teams, ins and outs, injuries, Damien Cook, Rabbitohs, Bulldogs, Sharks debutants, Kayal Iro, Luke Thomspon

The Rabbitohs have lost Damien Cook forcing a change for their clash with the Cowboys.

The Sharks and Bulldogs have both named debutants after ruling out key players.

Des Hasler’s injury list has grown, forcing Morgan Harper to switch to a Manly pack alongside Andrew Davie.

Stream every game of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership season live and ad-break free when you play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

Before round 24 read all the back letter.

Luai set to return early from injury | 01:04


Cronulla Sharks v Canterbury Bulldogs at PointsBet Stadium, 5.30pm AEDT

A team of sharks: 1. Lachlan Miller 21. Kayal Iroh 3. Jesse Ramien 4. Siosifa Talakai 5. Ronaldo Mulitalo 6. Matt Moylan 7. Nicho Haynes 8. Braden Hamlin-Ule 9. Blake Braley 10. Royce Hunt 11. Britannia Nicora 12. Wade Graham 15. Cameron McInnes 14. Tegg Wilton 16. Aiden Tolman 17. Andrew Fifita 18. Brayden Trindall 18th Man: 22. Luke Metcalf

Players cut: 2. Matt Equavalu 13. Dale Finucane 19. Jesse Colquhoun 20. Franklin Pele

Late letter:middle Joseph Talakai Returning from a shoulder injury in time Connor Tracy Exit due to shock. Andrew Fita He will come off the bench in his last game for the club. Meanwhile, 22-year-old Kayal Euro He will make his debut as a substitute Matt Ikuvalu Excluded from the group due to illness. Iroh’s father, Kevin, played 34 Tests for New Zealand, and Kayal continues the family’s strong rugby league history. Dale Finucane In addition, it was decided that he will stay away from the field due to his rib injury Cameron McInnes Switch to lock and Brayden Trindall Moving to the bench.

Bulldogs Team: 1. Jake Averillo 2. Jacob Kiraz 3. Aaron Shupp 4. Braydon Burns 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Matt Burton 7. Kyle Flanagan 8. Max King 9. Jeremy Marshall-King 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Josh Jackson 12. Raymond Faitala-Mariner 15. Joe Stimson 14. Zach Dokar-Clay 16. Harrison Edwards 17. Chris Pattolo 25. Joshua Stuckey. 18th man: 22. Kurtis Morrin

Players cut: 13. Luke Thompson 19. Declan Casey 20. Bailey Biondi-Odo 21. Jackson Toppin 23. Gerald Skelton

Late letter:The Bulldogs will be without their star guard. Luke Thomson Due to a positive covid test. The 27-year-old missed training on Wednesday due to illness and confirmed on Thursday that Covid will not be a factor in the clash with the Sharks. Joe Stimson He also revealed that he was hospitalized earlier this week with a cut on his infected knee, but that he will be back on Saturday. Battalion Josh Jackson It moves from the lock to the second row Tevita Pangai Jr Relegated to the NSW Cup and Chris Pattolo Join the bench. Harrison Edwards Places in the lock, while Joshua Stuckey He will make his NRL debut off the bench.

More NRL news

Too much: Tigers say the stars ‘move’. These players can be in the firing line

Payback: Smith’s $200k sacrifice as Storm stars payback ahead of Roosters switch

Teams: Cowboys big switch as Panthers star shock return; Young rabbit with an ax

Decisions: Dolphins ‘push’ amid ‘fantastic’ Munster offer to storm

Tamu lowers the opposite conduct fee | 00:45

South Sydney Rabbitohs v North Queensland Cowboys at Acor Stadium 7.35pm AEDT

The Rabbitohs Team: 1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Alex Johnston 3. Isaiah Tass 4. Campbell Graham 19. Taane Milne 6. Cody Walker 7. Lachlan Elias 8. Tevita Tatola 16. Silva Havili 10. Hame Cele 11. Keon Kolomatangi 12. Jay Arrow 14. Cody Nicorima 15. Mark Nichols 17. Thomas Burgess 22. Michael Che Cam 18. Blake Taffe 23. Peter Mamouzelos

Players Cut: 5. Isaac Thompson 9. Damien Cook 20. Davy Moal 21. Jade Cartwright

Late letter: Damien Cook out with Sylva Havili To start and Michael Che Kam Join the bench. Isaac Thompson Replaced outside Thane Milne on the wing. Prop Thomas Burgess He is set to return from a groin injury that kept him on the bench. Hame Sele To start and Daniel Suluka-Fifita cut off

Cowboys Team: 1. Hamiso Tabui-Fidow 2. Kyle Feld 3. Valentine Holmes 4. Peta Hiku 5. Murray Taulagi 6. Scott Drinkwater 7. Chad Townsend 8. Jordan McLean 9. Reece Robson 10. Reuben Cotter 11. Luciano Leilua 12. Jeremiah Nanai 13. Jason Taumalolo 14. Tom Gilbert 15. Coen Hess 16. Jemaine Taunoa-Brown 17. Griffin Niamey 18. Brendan Elliott 20. Jake Granville

Players cut: 19. Tomas Chester 21. Riley Price 22. Ben Condon

Late letter: Scott Drinkwater It turns into five-eighths for the injured Tom Deardenwith Hamiso Tabui-Fido and to start at fullback Tom Gilbert. Join the bench.

Get all the NRL news, highlights and analysis straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Register now!!

Tamu lowers the opposite conduct fee | 00:45


Wests Tigers vs. St. George Illawarra Dragons at Combbank Stadium, 2:00 p.m. EDT

Tigers team: 1. Dane Lawrie 2. Brent Naden 3. Starford Toa 4. Asu Kepaoa 5. Junior Pauga 6. Adam Duhi 7. Jock Madden 8. Joe Offahengawe 9. Jake Simpkin 10. Zane Musgrove 11. Thomas Freebairn 12. Kelma Tulagi 13 Famanu Brown 14. Fonua Pole 15. Austin Dias 16. Jacob Liddle 17. Gideon Kautoga 18. Justin Matamua 19. Tyrone Peachey

Players cut: 20. James Roberts 21. Tukimihia Simpkins 22. Brandon Tumeth

Late letter: Luke Garner (head banging) Ken Maumalo (hole) James was sick (banned) and Alex Seyfarth (shrugs) They’re all out. Junior Pauga While it comes to the wing Tom Freebairn. It starts in the second row. Joe Offahengawe It moves from lock to prop, Brown animal It turns into a lock and Jake Simpkin It will be replaced by a whore. Jacob Liddle And first Gideon’s promise Mixing pine.

Team of Dragons: 1. Cody Ramsey 2. Matthew Fegai 3. Jack Bird 4. Zach Lomax 5. Tautu Moga 6. Tatu Amon 7. Ben Hunt 8. Aaron Woods 9. Jayden Sullivan 10. Blake Lawrie 11. Josh McGuire 12. Jayden Su’A 13. Jack De Belin 14. Tyrell Fuimano 15. Jayden Hunt 16. Jackson Ford 17. Tyrell Sloan 18. Jack Gosiewski 19. Jonathon Robel

Players cut: 20. Boaz Faamasili 21. Joshua Coric 22. Josh Kerr

Late letter: Jack the bird It shifts to the center for those who hang. Moses Mbi. Jacques de Belin Moves to lock, with Aaron Woods To start on the prop.

Gold Coast Titans vs Newcastle Knights at Cbus Super Stadium, 4:05pm AEDT

Team Titans: 1. Jayden Campbell 2. Sosefo Fifita 3. Brian Kelly 4. Philip Sammy 5. Greg Marzou 6. AJ Brimson 7. Tanah Boyd 8. Jamin Jolliffe 9. Sam McIntyre 10. Tino Faasumalewi 11. David Fita 12. Beau Fermor 13 .Isaac Liu 14. Paul Turner 15. Herman Esse 16. Moaki Fotuaika 17. Cleese Haas 18. Corey Thompson 19. Jarrod Wallace

Players cut: 20. Toby Sexton 21. Essan Marster 22. Sam Leeson

Late letter: middle Philip Sammy To take his place, he needs to go through congressional protocols. Jaimin Jolliffe It starts with prop Klese Haas To start from the seat for the first time.

The Cavalry Team: 1. Tex Hoy 2. Edric Lee 3. Dane Gagai 4. Christian Mapapalangi 5. Dominic Young 6. Anthony Milford 7. Adam Clune 8. David Clemmer 9. Jayden Briley 10. Daniel Saifiti 11. Tyson Frizzell 12. Brodie Jones Sauso Su 14. Phoenix Crosland 15. Jacob Seifiti 16. Passami Saul 17. Matthew Crocker 18. Jack Jones 20. Enari Tuala

Players Cut: 19. Chris Randall 21. Simi Sasagi 22. Jirah Momoisea.

Late letter: Tyson Frizzell (ribs) and Daniel Seifiti (Covid Protocols) return, with Matt Crocker And Jacob Seifiti Change to a bench.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.