Qatar 2022 World cup News

Ultimate guide, how the draw works, Socceroos, groups, pots, start time in Australia, how to watch

The World Cup is shown live here.

Suddenly, the World Cup, with all the years left, is coming upon us.

And once we know the groups, we feel a lot, a lot more real.

Qatar’s 2022 World Cup draw will take place over the weekend and will be broadcast on FIFA’s official website on Saturday morning – on the plus side, with Socrates in the technical draw.

Watch the world’s best soccer players every week at beIN SPORTS in Kayo. Live coverage of La Liga, Bundesliga, Ligue 1, Serie A, Carabao Cup, EFL and SPFL. New to Kayo? 14-Days Free Try Now>

Australia know they have to beat the United Arab Emirates and Peru to qualify for the fifth consecutive World Cup, but advancing to the knockout stages will only make it harder for the Aussie team – if they do.

The European Union (Wales, Scotland or Ukraine) qualifiers will be decided in June by the International Confederation of African Football (CAF).

The Inter Confederation Trophy will be held on June 13 or 14 in Qatar, with the Asian Trophy winner fifth in South America and North America fourth in the ocean.

In Saturday’s draw, placeholders will be used for those three remaining places, so we know who Australia is. Can They face off at the end of November. And this is how we get it.

Everything you need to know about the World Cup qualifiersSource: FOX SPORTS

How is the drawing done?

The World Cup draw will take place at 3 am AEDT on Saturday, April 2 in Doha, Qatar (April 1 at 7pm local time).

The 29 qualifying teams will be placed in four pots at the FIFA level on March 31, with the exception of hosts Qatar, who will automatically take A1 spot in Pot 1.

The fourth pot includes five low-level qualifiers, two Inter Confederations Cup winners and the rest of the European Championship qualifiers.

Pot 1 teams are each assigned to their respective categories before moving to Pot 2 and forward.

With the exception of Europe, there are 13 teams from the same Confederation, which means that five out of eight teams will have two European teams.

Winners of the Confederations Cup (Asia from South America, North America, and Oceania) will be excluded from the Confederation.

Which teams sit in each qualifying pot?

Pot 1 ፡’s’s hosts Qatar, Brazil, Belgium, France, Argentina, England, Spain, Portugal

Pot 2’s’s Mexico, USA, Germany, Denmark, Netherlands, Switzerland, Croatia, Uruguay

Pot 3’s’s’s Senegal, Iran, Japan, Morocco, Serbia, Poland, South Korea, Tunisia

Pot 4 ፡ Predator Canada, Cameroon, Ecuador, Saudi Arabia, Ghana, (final European qualifier), (Asia vs. South America), (North America vs. Oceania)

Portugal’s victory over northern Macedonia in the first leg of their Champions League quarter-final tie against Germany and the Netherlands ended in a draw.

After losing the final CONCACAF qualifier in Panama, Canada failed to advance from Pot 4 to Pot 3.

Each group includes one group from each pot.

Although Qatar has no football history, Qatar is a host and has qualified for the World Cup. He played in friendly matches and tournaments with the United States, as seen here. (Photo by Chuck Burton / Getty Images)Source: Getty Images

How do the rules of confederation affect football?

If Australia qualifies for the Confederations Cup qualifiers, it will already be out of the Asian teams (Qatar, Iran, South Korea, Japan and Saudi Arabia).

But because of the land grab law mentioned above, Australia also seems to be moving away from South American groups.

While the lottery system may make this impossible, if you follow the rules correctly, you will not be part of the Socceroos Brazil or Argentina team.

That means three teams from Pot 1, which means Australia will face Belgium, France, England, Spain or Portugal.

Who will win the 2022 World Cup?


Ten countries have qualified for the knockout stages of the European Championship last year. Germany, Denmark, France, Belgium, Croatia, Spain, Serbia, England, Switzerland And of Netherlands.

Qualifying for the remaining 12 nations with three mini-ball tournaments Poland Defeating Sweden and Portugal He survived on Wednesday morning in northern Macedonia.

The last place wins both Wales, Scotland Or Ukraine.

The Welsh beat Austria last week, but Ukraine’s match against Scotland has been postponed until the international break in June. The winner of that game will face Wales.

Euro winners Italy lost 1-0 to northern Macedonia and were not allowed to meet Poland last week due to Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.


To the chagrin of Australian fans, Socceroos could not qualify for the third round of the AFC.

South Korea And Iran Dominance in Group A, with UAE On the final day of the match, the Koreans won 1-0 and finished third.

In Group B, AustraliaTwo losses Japan He saw Oman, followed by the Japanese, fall to third place in the rankings of the most expensive late peers. Saudi Arabia.

Australia will face the United Arab Emirates in a one-on-one qualifier on June 7 (probably June 8 AEST), a week later to face South American fifth-placed Peru in Qatar.

Graham Arnold’s side should be hot on paper to overtake the UAE in the lower 70’s, but Peru (in the lower 20, where Japan sits) poses a greater threat.

south america

As expected Brazil And Argentina Easily qualified, with 10-group CONMEBOL Double-Robin trademark Ecuador (After disappearing 2018) and Uruguay Locking their place last week.

PeruColombia, who beat Paraguay 2-0 on the final day of the tournament, advanced to the fifth round and the Confederations Cup qualifiers in June in Qatar against Australia or the United Arab Emirates.


The challenging Caf qualifiers ended on Wednesday morning with five countries winning their two legs.

Africa Cup of Nations final Senegal She defeated Egypt by a landslide – thanks to some laser pointers Cameroon In extra time, she defeated Algeria.

Ghana He passed Nigeria on the field Morocco The Democratic Republic of Congo has passed and Tunisia He quit Mali to qualify for the first World Cup.

The result is that only 3 of the 2018 African filters (Egypt, Senegal, Tunisia, Nigeria and Morocco) have been replicated. Cameroon and Ghana return for the first time since 2014.

Overview of the World Cup final in Doha, Qatar, at Luzail Stadium. (Photo courtesy of Getty Images)Source: Getty Images

North America

Canada A.D. He qualified for the World Cup for the first time since 1986 America And Mexico Join them on the last day of AEDT to qualify for CONCACAF.

After beating the US by two goals, he did not score six goals. Costa Rica He has taken part in the Inter-Confederations Cup qualifiers, where he will face New Zealand.


New Zealand He crossed the Solomon Islands in a single match in Qatar and became an OFCO representative in the Confederations Cup.

The Kiwi will face the fourth team from CONCACAF Costa Rica.

A.D. No NewCC team has qualified for New Zealand since 2010. All whites lost in the 2014 Confederations Cup qualifiers in Mexico, then Peru in 2018.

After Australia joined Asia, no nation represented Ofecon outside New Zealand.

When is the 2022 World Cup?

The World Cup kicks off on Monday, November 21, with Qatar hosting the Group A opener at 9 PM AEDT.

Group matches begin at 9 pm, midnight, 3am and 6am AEDT.

The finals will begin at the same time as the playoffs and playoffs at 2pm and 6pm; It ends at 2 p.m.

Group level death from November 21 to December 3

The 16th round of December 4-7

Quarter Finals December 10 and 11

Semi-final games December 14 and 15

Third place match December 18

World Cup Final December 19

Who will win the World Cup?

Probably France.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.